Skip to content

THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP

February 20, 2013

Recently, I’ve read/heard that blog posts are supposed to be short or under 300 words and only a few paragraphs. I’m going to do neither so I appoligize in advance.

I’ve been invited to join a blog hop. It showcases other authors and may help generate some interest in other up and coming talent out there. So here goes…

THE NEXT BIG THING BLOG HOP
Welcome to the NEXT BIG THING Blog Hop.
What is a blog hop? Basically, it’s a way for readers to discover authors new to them. I hope you’ll find new-to-you authors whose works you enjoy. On this stop on the blog hop, you’ll find a bit of information on me and one of my books and links to other authors you can explore!

My gratitude to fellow author, Eris O’Reilly, for inviting me to participate in this event. You can click the following links to learn more about her at erisoreilly.com.

In this blog hop, my fellow authors and I, in our respective blogs, have answered ten questions about our current book or work-in-progress (giving you a sneak peek). We’ve also included some behind-the-scenes information about how and why we write what we write–the characters, inspirations, plotting and other choices we make. I hope you enjoy it!

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts and questions. Here is my Next Big Thing!

1: What is the working title of your book?
My working title is Armor Al. I’ve toyed with Armoring Al but it’s still a working title. Unfortunately many see it and think it says ai or artificial intelligence.

2: Where did the idea come from for the book?
I love King Arthur and knights. All that stuff. Also one of my favorite passages in the Bible is Ephesians 6:10-18 about putting on the full armor of God. I think the two work together.

3: What genre does your book come under?
This is a tough one. It has knights and magic so I say Fantasy. It also has some science fiction elements. Some of the technology is also used to reanimate dead soldiers so it could also fall into a sub genere of zombies. Some have suggested that with both sci-fi and fantasy it could be steampunk. Like I said, tough one to answer.

4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Albert:Liam Neeson because of his swordplay but I could see Robert Downey Jr. as well.

Jack the Jester:Robin Williams. He can be serious and a nut.

Tholar:Sean Connery

Lynessa:Jennifer Garner

5: What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
A quest for the ultimate suit of armor.

6: Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?I’ve seen a lot of promise in Kindle and other epublishers. But still hard to tell.

7: How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
I’ll let you know when I get there. Still working on it. Over a year so far and a couple edits as I’ve gone along.

8: What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
I love to combine things in unexpected ways. So its hard to compare. Any heros quest story.

9: Who or what inspired you to write this book?
Fantasty stories, King Arthur tales, and the Bible.

10: What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
Swords, alchemy, magic, technology, zombies, who could ask for anything more?

Below you will find authors who will be joining me virtually, via blog, next Wednesday. Please be sure to bookmark their sites, and add them to your calendars for updates on their upcoming books! Happy Writing and Reading!

Candace Gauger

By the way, you can follow me now on twitter @Billyvincent72

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. LapsedNoWriMo | First Human Writes

Leave a Reply

